Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology ILT

Board of Directors


Deputy Director

Prof. Peter Loosen


Financial Director

Dr. Vasvija Alagic-Keller

Head of department


Measurement Technology and EUV Sources

Dr. Achim Lenenbach


Lasers and Laser Optics

Dipl.-Ing. Hans-Dieter Hoffmann


Ablation and Joining

Prof. Arnold Gillner


Laser Powder Bed Fusion

Jasmin Saewe M.Sc.


Laser Material Deposition

Dr. Thomas Schopphoven


Functional Layers and Surfaces

Dr. Jochen Stollenwerk




Dr. Vasvija Alagic-Keller


Marketing and Communications

Dipl.-Phys. Axel Bauer


Quality Management

Dr. Alexander Drenker


Dipl.-Ing. Gerd Bongard

Further information on the institute structure can be found here